TaeYang – Wedding Dress

TaeYang’s Wedding Dress music video came out today and do I love it? Well of course I do!!! How can you not!! [Yes I am in fan girl mode so whatever you say won’t matter to me].

Ok ok lets be fair now, Wedding Dress is a really nice easy to listen song. I really like the melody, the piano part and then the beat in the background does goes well.

Do I prefer it to Where U At? Well yes I do, Where you at was too, how should I say it ‘common’? No that doesn’t sound right, more like songs in that type of field sound similar. Not saying Wedding Dress sounds one of a kind, but it s more of its own song. I really do like the piano part, its not just in the background supporting the other sounds, its the other sounds supporting the piano part. Its just a really nice song, TaeYang has a great voice, not that the song particular shows off his vocal as I think he so much more to give, vocal wise.

Lets talk about the music video, it actually has a proper story to it. What I mean by that is that not many YG videos habe a clear cut story, this one does and its a good one too. You’re typical 3friends [two guys and a girl], of course both guys like the girl but only one gets the girl.

In the first half of the video you see scenes of TaeYang and the girl, thinking it is past memories of their good times, but as the music video progresses you realise it was never their past memories of the good times, of the times when the were together/as a couple. As the other male friend is actually there too, so it ended up being of times of them hanging out as friends [though the other guy and girl were probably together]. So its pretty much a one sided love from TaeYang, though through the scenes you could feel he always wanted to take their friendship a step further but the other guy always came into the scene, stealing this thunder.

How well will the song do? I’m hoping it will do as good as ‘Only Look at Me’ but the competitiveness of the market is ridiculous at the moment and with 2PM making a comeback during the same time maybe TaeYang will forever get number2. Though if I am honest, even though I like 2PM  alot ‘Heartbeat’ isn’t really that good, even 10 out of 10 was better. Seriously it really isn’t, I didn’t like the rap at the start, the melody wasn’t strong enough, the song didn’t allow the members to sing, and we know 2PM has singers who CAN sing.

credit: BabyB0ngaholic

WP-postban

Leave a Reply

